Workshop Conveners

The workshop conveners and organising committee include the following people:

  • Chair: Brian King, National Oceanography Centre Southampton (NOCS), UK. E-mail: b.king|at|
  • Val Byfield, National Oceanography Centre Southampton (NOCS), UK. E-mail:v.byfield|at|
  • Hervé Claustre, Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefanche (LOV), France. E-mail: claustre|at|
  • Kjell Arne Mork, Institute of Marine Research (IMR), Norway. E-mail: kjell.arne.mork|at|
  • Elisaveta Peneva, Dept. of Meteorology and Geophysics, Sofia University, Bulgaria.
    E-mail: elfa|at|
  • Pierre-Marie Poulain, National Institute of Oceanography and Applied Geophysics (OGS), Italy.
    E-mail: ppoulain|at|
  • Zdzislaw Marek Stawarz, Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH), Germany.
    E-mail: Marek.Stawarz|at|
  • Andreas Sterl, Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut (KNMI), The Netherlands. E-mail: sterl|at|
  • Virginie Thierry, IFREMER, France. E-mail: Virginie.Thierry|at|
  • Waldemar Walczowski, Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences (IOPAS), Poland.
    E-mail: walczows|at|
Abstract Review and Workshop Programme

The conveners will review the submitted abstracts and select oral and poster presentations for the different sessions of the workshop programme.

Practical organisation

Brian King and Val Byfield are responsible for local arrangements in Southampton. For practical issues such as travel, accommodation, parking and dietary or other special requirements, please contact Val Byfield.